S C O T T P E T E R S E N ∞ E L M U C O ∞ S C A C I N T O . C O M

homepage for scott eric petersen, el muco, and all things electronic

Capturing the gentle sounds of short circuits

Scientific Toys Kidtunes Electronic Keyboard

The Scientific Toys Kidtunes Electronic Keyboard

After a long night soldering in the “man room,” Kane recorded some of the gentle sounds of the the Scientific Toys Kidtunes Electronic Keyboard. By running a cable straight from the speaker (and bypassing any external amplifier circuit) the sound is surprising clean…and, dare I say it, refreshing!

The KidTunes Keyboard, resistors removed & wired into amplifier circuit

The KidTunes Keyboard, resistors removed & wired into amplifier circuit

Kidtune Magicke
Addendum: A few more samplings from the cornucopia…

looming

Check out the range on this bad boy

kidtune3

A jaunty jig by working the demo switch

hands

I poop on all frequencies below 5,000 Hz!

Kane Holding a Potentiometer

Kane Holding a Potentiometer

Adjusting Tension

Adjusting Tension

Filed under: El MuCo, , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses

  1. scacinto says:

    that comment was supposed to say

    I poop on all frequencies below 5,000 Hz!

    … and above 60Hz…

  2. Otilia says:

    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your blog?
    My blog is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my
    visitors would truly benefit from a lot of the information you present here.
    Please let me know if this okay with you. Regards!

Leave a Reply

My Other Awesome Sites [•_•]

Assault! 375 Aural Assaults!
About me! About me!
MySpace! MySpace!
Google+! Google+!
My (soon-to-be) Company! My (soon-to-be) Company!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this awesome blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 76 other followers

-

P O S T E R S !

Artspace

-

Artspace

-

Artspace

Featured

INI new haven

Handmade instruments by Scott Petersen and Brian Kane at Artspace New Haven

